Juice-Fast Day 1

Day 1 is done!  Whew!

It wasn’t as tough as I thought it would be. I did feel a little off all day though, but not sure if I can contribute it to the Fast. You see, I was doing well with my pre-Juice Fast, until a buddy called to meet for lunch. I had a full order of bean and cheese nachos and two ritas. The party continued to another bar where we consumed a liquid dinner of chard.

So I got home around 9 and crashed. And then was wide awake at 2am, so I proceeded to prep and juice. So yes, I’ve been up since 2am and I’m exhausted.

Breakfast juice: oranges, granny apple, cucumber

Lunch: celery, cucumber, tomato, kale, carrot

Dinner: Beets, carrots, and spinach (Red Dawn @ Whole Foods)

After I drank my dinner juice, I went to meet my running group for a quick 30 minute workout. Today’s workout was 30 minute run with strides. I was extremely nervous about it, hoping I didn’t faint. The workout was great, I was so energized. Excited about what tomorrow will bring.

About FrauRos

If Roz Can, then so can you
This entry was posted in Juice Fast and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

