Feasting on juice

Well, the first training run of the Spring training was a success. I felt like I could do a few more miles.

Ran 4 miles in 46 minutes

I’ve put on about 15 lbs since I started training for my first half last fall. I’m not happy with my weight and how I look. I need to do something about it. I’m going on a 3 day juice fast next week to “jump start” my weight loss. I’m kinda worried about it since, I’ve never fasted and do not like the feeling of being hungry.

There’s tons of information on the internet regarding juice fast, and its overwhelming to figure out what the best method. Sometimes I think there’s too much information, too many opinions on what’s right and in my perfectionist nature I want to do just right, which can  can be a hindrance because a lot of stuff never gets done because it isn’t perfect.  Anyways, I decided to bit the bullet and just do it and basically figure it out on the way and use the information on the internet as a guidance and not a strict plan.

The plan:

For two days leading up to the fast I will consume only raw foods. For me that means a lot of salads and green smoothies. This  will allow my body to transition into the fast.

Then, a three-day juice fast where I consume nothing but fresh juices, water, and tea. No limits in the amount juice I consume

Finally, a two-day transition out of the fast with raw foods.

 

I’ll post my daily thoughts and mood and physical feelings.

 

 

 

About FrauRos

If Roz Can, then so can you
This entry was posted in Juice Fast and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

